Image

This is the picture shown on Pinterest for this recipe and it looks delicious so I thought to myself “Hey it’s chicken, in a crock pot. How could I mess this up?” Plus I had almost all the ingredients, so one quick stop at the grocery store for vinegar and brown sugar, and I was good to go.

Image

First, you mix up the ingredients for the sauce:

16oz bottle of BBQ sauce (your favorite brand, I used Sweet Baby Ray’s)

1/4 cup vinegar (recipe was not specific, I used white vinegar)

1/4 cup brown sugar (I figure more or less to taste)

1 tsp garlic powder

1 tsp red pepper flakes

Image

Put 4-6 frozen chicken breasts (or whatever chicken pieces you like) in the crock pot.

Image

Image

Pour the sauce over the top of the frozen chicken breasts, turn the crock pot on low and forget about it for the next 4-6 hours, which is awesome news for me. It wasn’t such awesome news for Drew, however, he was super hungry and when it started smelling good he was ready to eat.

Image

Four hours later and we finally unveil this amazing smelling chicken.Image

Not exactly like the picture but close enough for us. So I served Drew up a bowl of mashed potatoes with chicken, he devoured it and used the sauce as gravy over his potatoes. I chopped up my chicken and put it over white rice. It was fabulous either way. I was pleasantly surprised how good this chicken turned out so I highly recommend this recipe.

Image

If you have tried it, let me know how it turned out for you or if you tweaked it at all. I know that for me the teaspoon of pepper flakes made this recipe a little too spicy for me so I may use less next time. Let me know what you guys think, and again thanks for reading!

About ahamby85

I'm out to test recipes and crafts, giving real life results. Whether I succeed or fail miserably.

Leave a Reply

