20120828-001612.jpg

Last night I had a sweet tooth, so I searched Pinterest for a sugar cookie recipe to try since I had flour, sugar, butter, etc…

This was the recipe that I settled on, it sounded easy enough. As I got started making these cookies I realized that I didn’t have the unsalted butter that it called for, so I used the salted butter that I have stocked in my fridge, and I used self-rising flour instead of all purpose with baking soda and salt added.  Also I didn’t put them on a cookie sheet, as I didn’t have a clean one and who really wants to do dishes at 1 a.m. just for cookies? So I improvised and used a muffin tin, as you can see.

Use a spoon to make 1 1/2″ dough balls, roll in sugar before placing in pan. (I used a white/brown sugar mixture)

My thought process on the baking time was bake at a lower temp for more time so that the entire “cookie muffin” would be done, not burnt and not gooey in the middle.  I also used the tried and true method when making cakes, stick a toothpick in the middle, if it comes out clean they’re done!

I baked these at about 300 degrees for about 30-45 minutes (honestly I kind of lost track of time) Just watch them.

Here is the finished product! The top is so pretty with the sugar on top. It actually is shaped like a muffin, and done all the way thru.

My boyfriend, who doesn’t like sweets, devoured all but 2 of these before I could get to them this morning when I woke up. The salted butter didn’t seem to make a lot of difference other than they tasted extra buttery but still super yummy! So y’all try these or some version of these and tell me what you think, what you did and how they turned out!!!

 

About ahamby85

I'm out to test recipes and crafts, giving real life results. Whether I succeed or fail miserably.

One response »

  1. Christina says:

    Yea! Cookie muffins! 🙂 I am so glad that you enjoyed the recipe. I will have to give these cookie muffins a try!

Leave a Reply

